CTPFA 2018 Designer of the year, Charles Owen Receipient and more

CTPFA held is annual meeting Sunday June 17, 2018.  During the annual meeting 2018 Board Members were inducted and the 2018 Designer of the year competition was held.  Cat Miserak, from Rebel Hill Florist took home the trophy for CTPFA Designer of the year.  Donny Johnson, also from Rebel Hill Florist was named first runner up. During the night Brenda Blackburn received the Charles Owen grant.  Brenda was the first to win the award when it began 38 years ago.  CTPFA also awarded Lois Knox with the Monica Joy Bramblett Distinguished Service Award for her hard work and dedication to the floral industry.